Buhari To Swear In Ministers On Wednesday


Indications are rife that President Muhammadu Buhari will swear in ministerial-designates next Wednesday and inaugurate the Federal Executive Council.

The hint to this effect was obtained from the governing All Progressives Congress (APC) Twitter page, on Saturday.

The expected announcement follows a two-day retreat for the Ministerial-designates, where President Buhari shared his vision for the country, with the would-be Ministers.

Prior to that, On Tuesday, Senate President Bukola Saraki had submitted a list of confirmed ministers to the president at the presidential villa.

In all,  the senate confirmed 36 nominees as ministers after a screening exercise that was dramatic, as well as controversial.

Some of those confirmed as minister were Lai Mohammed, Babatunde Fashola, Kayode Fayemi, Ogbonnaya Onu, Audu Ogbeh, Ibe Kachikwu, Amina Mohammed and Chibuike Amaechi.

Others were Heineken Lokpobiri, Cladius Daramola, Adebayo Shittu, Shehuri Mustapha,  Ocholi James, Adewole Folorunso, Bawa Bwari, Geoffrey Onyeama, Zainab Ahmed, Mansur Dan Ali, Usani Uguru, Okechukwu Enelamah, Anwuka Anthony, Musa Bello, Adamu Adamu, Khadija Bukar Abba Ibrahim and Aisha Abubakar.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here