AfricaeconomyFeaturedGeneral NewsNewsNigeriaPolitics

Kano Assembly confirms 4 commissioner nominees

The Kano State House of Assembly on Tuesday screened and confirmed four commissioner-nominees
sent to it by Gov. Abba Kabir-Yusuf.

The House had, after initial preambles on the resumption of plenary on Tuesday in Kano, dissolved the committee of the whole to screen the nominees earlier sent to it by the state governor.

Those confirmed are: Mustafa Rabi’u-Kwankwaso, Adamu Aliyu-Kibiya, Abduljabar Garko and Shehu Aliyu-Yanmedi.

The House majority leader, Lawan Hussaini (NNPP-Dala), later moved the motion for the confirmation of the nominees, seconded by the Minority Leader, Labaran Madari (APC-Warawa).

The Speaker, Ismail Falgore (NNPP-Rogo), after a unanimous vote on the motion, confirmed the nominees and directed the clerk to forward the decision of the lawmakers to the office of the governor.

On March 26, Gov. Kabir-Yusuf forwarded a list of four new commissioner nominees and four new ministries created by the administration for assignment to the new appointees.

The new ministries are the Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs, the Ministry of Power and Renewable Energy, the Ministry of Internal Security, and the Ministry of Solid Minerals.(NAN)

READ ALSO:  Akwa Ibom to spend N600m to improve healthcare facilities

Related Articles

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!
Verified by MonsterInsights